Welcome to the nuBuilder forums!

Please register and login to view forums and other content only available to registered users.

Error on first attempted login

Questions related to installing, updating, setting up and configuring
sjarmstrs

Error on first attempted login

Unread post by sjarmstrs »

nubuilder4 errors
nubuilder4 errors
nubuilder4_errors.jpg (91.15 KiB) Viewed 7382 times
Hi,

I am a long-time nuBuilder Pro user.

I have installed nuBuilderForte as directed in the help pages, unzipping the SW to a folder on my web server. I have a BitNami WAMP stack installed and working and I have imported the nubuilder4 SQL into a new database. I have also set up the nuconfig.php file with the relevant entries. However, when I try to hit the index.php file from my web browser, I get a blank screen and the browser console shows the errors in the attached screenshot.

Any guidance you can provide to get up and running would be greatly appreciated.

Simon.
cypherinfo

Re: Error on first attempted login

Unread post by cypherinfo »

I had the same issue; I found that my error was the wrong password in $nuConfigDBPassword. I'd suggest you to verify those pices of information.
nac

Unread post by nac »

Hello,

I am very new to nuBuilder (and PHP) and I too am having problems with login, although I think my problem is a bit different. Having followed the installation instructions at http://wiki.nubuilder.net/nubuilderfort ... .php/Setup, I was able to use the globeadmin account to create a table and a form and it all works perfectly via the 'User home' button. However if I try to login with a user account (either the built-in 'nu' or one I create myself) then I always get an 'invalid login' error. I have changed the password by visiting the Home ► User ► User form but this makes no difference. Incidentally, whenever I visit this form, I always have to re-enter the password twice as an error message appears when I try to save the form if I don't.