Fast Form Usage

Fast Form Usage

Postby alexdp » Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:20 am

Hello again to you all,
Here is another problem that troubles me a lot.
Problem: After setting up all required tables with phpMyAdmin, I tried to use Fast Form to genererate Browse and Edit forms. I played around and found that fields that I input in the fast forms entry result in the creation of a new table with new fields plus the famous table_id field as primary key.
My questions are: Is it possible to use Fast form procedure on tables already populated with data? If so, how should I proceed to do so? Will nuBuilder create automatically the table_id field for me and populate it?
Thank you. Alexdp
alexdp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:19 am

Re: Fast Form Usage

Postby admin » Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:42 am

Alexdp,

Have you tried using the Form Wizard?

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3348
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Fast Form Usage

Postby EcoReality » Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:20 am

Agreed, "Form Wizard" is the tool to work with existing tables.

"Fast Form" will pollute your table with its additions.
:::: Jan Steinman EcoReality Co-op ::::
EcoReality
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:20 pm
Location: Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada

Re: Fast Form Usage

Postby admin » Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:49 am

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3348
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to General