Newbie questions - print and drop down

Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby szakendre » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:53 am

Hi!

I made my first form and I have a few questions:
- I change column titles to show hungarian characters. The users screen shows them correctly, but the print screen doesn't. Maybe the print screen shows the "Display" field, not the "Title"
- I made a form with drop down object where 0 is male and 1 is female. At User Screens that column show 0 or 1, not male or female. How can I change that? If I check only one record, that shows the drop down object correctly, but the list and print screen doesn't.

Thank You and best regards:
Endre, Szak
szakendre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:26 pm

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby admin » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:05 pm

Szak,

Maybe you could post a screen shot.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3223
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby szakendre » Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:45 am

Dear Steven,
Thank You for Your enquiry.

I made the nubuilder mySQL database as "utf8_general_ci".
The Hungarian language contains characters with dots, I mean "áéíóöőüű"
If I use any of these characters in form title or object title, the mySQL table or column don't contain these chars.

For example I made a fast form "Árvíztűrő" with a text object "tükörfúrógép".
The mysql table called "rvztr" and contains two column: "rvztr_id" and "tkrfrgp"

At User Home the list shows "Árvíztűrő".
01.png
01.png (33.86 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

If I choose it, the column doesn't show dots.
02.png
02.png (29.58 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

If I press Add record, the form shows the dots correctly.
03.png
03.png (35.34 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

If I save the record, the column doesn't show dots, but the values are ok.
04.png
04.png (31.49 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

At develop forms menu browse tab I can change the title field from "tkrfrgp" to "tükörfúrógép".
05.png
05.png (58.49 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

06.png
06.png (59.94 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

In this case the the column show dots correctly.
07.png
07.png (33.54 KiB) Viewed 1369 times

But if I press the print button, the problem is still there.
08.png
08.png (25.33 KiB) Viewed 1369 times


So the index.php and nurunprintbrowse.php shows different records. Can You help me how to solve this?

I will post the other problem in the next post.

Thank You and best regards:
Endre, Szak
szakendre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:26 pm

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby szakendre » Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:51 am

Dear Steven,
My other problem is with drop down objects.

I insert a drop down object in my form with 0|No|1|Yes option - value pairs.
11.png
11.png (38.5 KiB) Viewed 1368 times

The record list and print screen shows 0 or 1.
12.png
12.png (34.49 KiB) Viewed 1368 times

The record detail shows Yes or No.
13.png
13.png (39.49 KiB) Viewed 1368 times


What shall I modify to see the Yes/No strings at listings?

Thank You and best regards:
Endre, Szak
szakendre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:26 pm

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby admin » Sat Apr 01, 2017 2:03 pm

Endre, Szak,

If you can send me a sample of your database with these in them I'll see what's going on.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3223
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby szakendre » Sun Apr 02, 2017 3:31 am

Dear Steven,
Here is my database export.
Thank You and best regards:
Endre, Szak
Attachments
nubuilder.zip
(127.06 KiB) Downloaded 68 times
szakendre
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:26 pm

Re: Newbie questions - print and drop down

Postby admin » Sun Apr 02, 2017 11:14 pm

szakendre,

I'm sorry but I don't know how to fix it.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3223
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to General