nuRunPDF ?

nuRunPDF ?

Postby rnott » Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:31 am

In the Documentation on the nubuilder website... if you navigate to "Creating a Report"...below the first image, it reads...

Reports created in this section can be used by running a Javascript function called nuRunPDF() and passing the Code of this Report record as a parameter eg nuRunPDF('001');

does "nuRunPDF" need to be changed to "nuPrintPDF"?
rnott
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:44 am

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby admin » Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:21 am

rnott,

Yes.

I have now fixed it. Thanks for letting me know.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby nekpap » Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:44 pm

Hi,

nuPrintPDF('marks_print'); was added to an extra action button, to print a pdf.

When I press the button error message comes up : '' Cannot be left blank.

On another form nuPrintPDF('marks_print'); is working perfect.

Any ideas what's wrong?

Nektarios
nekpap
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby admin » Thu Jan 15, 2015 7:41 am

Nektarios,

Maybe hash variables you are using aren't available on both pages.

use nuDebug() to print out the sql.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby massiws » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:42 am

Nektarios,
have you read this post?

Max.
massiws
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 9:38 am
Location: Milan, Italy

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby nekpap » Sun Jan 18, 2015 12:05 am

Thank You Max!!!!

That was the problem!

Thank you very much!

Nektarios
nekpap
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: nuRunPDF ?

Postby massiws » Sun Jan 18, 2015 5:56 am

.
massiws
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 9:38 am
Location: Milan, Italy


Return to Report Writer