Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Postby brianjclark » Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:08 am

Reports look like they are saving in zzzsys_report but do not appear in the System/Reports or System/Run Reports tab?!

Any idea, as this product won't fullfil my needs if I can't do reports :(


Using Xampp 3.1.0 3.1.0 on Windows, PHP ver 5.4.7.

Have read about the register_globals being removed but the code looks like its had a massive rewrite since 2012 so there's no report_option.php to edit etc as the post suggests..

any ideas?
brianjclark
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:03 am

Re: Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Postby jlcsusara » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:20 pm

Hello, brianjclark.

I have the same problem. I am able to design a report but when I try the [Run Report] button, no reports are listed.

After some "bull in a china shop" database searching ( ;) ), I narrowed it down to the "sfo_sql" field in the "nurunreport" record in the "zzzsys_report" table":
Code: Select all
SELECT * FROM zzzsys_report
INNER JOIN zzzsys_form ON sre_zzzsys_form_id = zzzsys_form_id
LEFT JOIN zzzsys_access_level_report ON slr_zzzsys_report_id = zzzsys_report_id
LEFT JOIN zzzsys_access_level ON slr_zzzsys_access_level_id = zzzsys_access_level_id
WHERE sal_code = '#nu_access_level#' OR '#nu_access_level#' = 'globeadmin'
GROUP BY zzzsys_report_id


1. When I took out the WHERE condition, still no reports listed.

2. When I also took out the JOINS, the list of reports appeared! Of course, by being so brutish, I got other errors subsequently.

BUT, the good news is that the problem is here (methinks). I hope our somebody can debug and fix it soon. :)
jlcsusara
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:02 pm

Re: Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Postby admin » Mon Jun 23, 2014 2:16 pm

brianjclark,

A report run from Run Report without having Criteria Form.

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (30.9 KiB) Viewed 4153 times


Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Postby jlcsusara » Thu Jul 17, 2014 11:55 am

after re-reading the documentation...

1. if you want to see your reports listed in "Run Report", you need to add a "Criteria Form" in your report.

2. if you want to run a report using a button, create a button object that has an "onclick" event which runs the nuPrintPDF('<your report name here>') javascript function.

hope this helps.
jlcsusara
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:02 pm

Re: Reports not showing under Report/Run Report buttons

Postby admin » Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:53 am

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to Report Writer