Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby WRBailey » Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:10 pm

I have created my first report without creating a criteria form. So, it does not show up on the list of reports to run. After reading some forum entries I think I can make a button to launch the form, but the form needs more work.

Q 1) How do I edit the form or even delete it and create a new one that is editable?

Q 2) Once I create and specify a criteria form will I be able to edit the report? Of course, I can't do this until I get the answer to Q 1.
A 2) NO! I have created and set the criteria form in the zzzsys_report record. Now the report appears in the Run Report list. It still does not show on the Reports list. So, I still don't know how to edit it. Additionally I not sure removing the zzzsys_report entry actually deletes the report. I think zzzsys_report only holds the header record for reports. So, I have a Q 3).

Q 3) After deleting the zzzsys_report record for a report aren't there still report detail records to get rid of? How do I do that?

Also, when you go to run a report and then decide against it, there is no home button. I guess you have to close the window and start nuBuilder again. This doesn't seem right.

Thanks in advance for any help.
WRBailey
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby admin » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:45 am

WR,

Does the report in question appear in the list for 'Add Reports'?

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby WRBailey » Thu Aug 14, 2014 2:00 pm

No. That list is empty. It's the list that comes up when I click on Reports. It has no entries even though I now have 2 reports that show up when I click on Run Report. I can run the reports. I know they are in there somewhere.

I'm assuming my report should show up on the the list I get when I click on Reports; and that when I click on my report it will let me work on the report with the builder again; but there's nothing there to click on.

Thanks for asking about the problem.

What's next?

Bill
WRBailey
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby WRBailey » Sat Aug 16, 2014 5:25 pm

I went to the video tutorials and located what I needed to do. I needed to provide a PHP routine. With the PHP code name entered in the Report Edit Form, the report now shows up on the list. I don't have any toruble with doing this, but allowing the SQL statement to be entered on the Add Report Edit Form implies that having separately saved PHP code is not necessary; and there is no warning to tell you it's needed.

So, this is now a bug report instead of a plea for help.

Hope this helps improve the product.

Thanks you.

Bill Bailey
WRBailey
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby admin » Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:38 am

Bill,

I don't know what you are talking about. You dont need the PHP if you have the SQL.

eg.

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (43.98 KiB) Viewed 7584 times


Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby jkdev » Sat Aug 23, 2014 6:02 am

Steven,
Refering to above post by you, I tried creating a blank form (form with no objects) and assigned it to Report but then hit the error when I Run Report.

Code: Select all

===USER==========

globeadmin

===PDO MESSAGE===

SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE  = '53f7a39150d01f8'' at line 1

===SQL===========

SELECT * FROM  WHERE  = ?

===BACK TRACE====

/var/www/alu/nucommon.php - line 503 (nuRunQuery)

/var/www/alu/nucommon.php - line 461 (nuRecordArray)

/var/www/alu/nuapi.php - line 16 (nuHashData)


53f7a39150d01f8 is the record id from zzzsys_report.

My observation was that the form needs a minimum of ONE object (can be anything).
jkdev
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 9:56 pm

Re: Edit report that has been saved but is not in list

Postby admin » Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:52 am

jkdev,

What Object are you using, it looks like nuBuilder can't find what the Table or Primary Key name is.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to Report Writer