Running a report with Checkboxes

Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby saultpastor » Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:17 am

I have a form that uses several check boxes, this works well when using the edit form, but not so well with a report. Is there a simple way to change the 1 or 0 to an X or a check mark?

Craig
saultpastor
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:34 am

Re: Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby admin » Wed Sep 16, 2015 8:28 am

Craig,

I'm not sure exactly what you are asking.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby saultpastor » Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:16 pm

I'm sorry, When I run a report, a checkbox gets posted as a 1 or a 0. Is there a simple way to convert this to an X if 1 is present or null if 0 is present?

This is the edit form:
Image

This is the Report output:
Image

It must something that is dealt with all the time I just can't seem to find it.

Thanks
saultpastor
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:34 am

Re: Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby admin » Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:47 am

saultpastor,

The easiest way would be to use a Dropdown or Listbox (instead of a checkbox) with the following in the SQL field..

Code: Select all
|No|X|Yes


t1.png
t1.png (1.6 KiB) Viewed 5118 times


t2.PNG
t2.PNG (1.54 KiB) Viewed 5118 times


Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby saultpastor » Fri Sep 18, 2015 3:32 pm

OK, Thanks.
saultpastor
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:34 am

Re: Running a report with Checkboxes

Postby admin » Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to Report Writer