Edit record flaw

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

Edit record flaw

Postby toms » Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:11 pm

Hi,

Sometimes, when clicking a record in the Browse Form, it jumps back to nuhome instead of opening the Edit Form.
I've seen this over and over again. But it doesn't always happen, only occasionally.
As a result, the breadcrumbs are messed up.

You'll see it in this recording (the glitch occurs after 5 seconds for the first time)
http://vimeo.com/251023960
toms
toms
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby admin » Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:27 am

toms,

I've seen it too but I haven't got any answers yet.

I'll have a close look at your video but let us know if you get any other clues - anyone.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2490
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby toms » Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:33 pm

I debugged a bit and found out that whenever the var r is undefined, the glitch happens.

Code: Select all
var r            = window.nuFORM.getProperty('redirect_form_id');



The question is therefore why the variable is sometimes undefined.
Attachments
unRedeine_nuSelectBrowse.png
unRedeine_nuSelectBrowse.png (20.31 KiB) Viewed 234 times
toms
toms
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby admin » Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:51 am

toms,

Great find!

All I needed to do was add redirect_form_id as a default breadcrumb property.

Easy to fix but hard to find.

(Its now on Github)

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2490
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby toms » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:50 am

The jumping back seems to be fixed now. However, there is still a little flaw. Sometimes, an empty breadcrumb is added as shown in the picture.
Attachments
empty_bradcrumb.PNG
empty_bradcrumb.PNG (10.53 KiB) Viewed 218 times
toms
toms
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby admin » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:56 am

toms,

Let me know if you can repeat it.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2490
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby toms » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:59 am

I found out that this happens when you double-click on an item in the Browse form.

Some people double-click out of habit..
toms
toms
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby admin » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:38 pm

toms,

I think its fixed now and on Github.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2490
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby toms » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:46 pm

Thanks - it looks all good to me now :D
toms
toms
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Edit record flaw

Postby admin » Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:04 am

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2490
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to General