Dropdown not working on mobile device

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby Jannie » Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:55 am

In latest version of nuBuilder4 (updated yesterday) on my phone dropdownbuttons doesn't work. I don't see a list. Same issue on my tablet but not on our android-TV (no touch).
Also same issue in a brand new nuBuilder database (empty/no import) on my Windows-PC (Xampp webserver)

I tried in different forms. Also drop-down of language-field on Setup page of nuBuilder4
With remote debugging I see an error in fastclick.js when I try to use a dropdownlist
DropDown-problem.jpg
Fastclick-error
DropDown-problem.jpg (31.47 KiB) Viewed 78 times
Jannie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:06 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby kev1n » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:03 am

Hi,

You could try removing these 3 lines from nuform.js:
Attachments
fastclick.PNG
fastclick.PNG (3.42 KiB) Viewed 76 times
kev1n
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby Jannie » Wed Feb 05, 2020 4:18 am

I disabled this lines and now my forms work! Thank you!
Jannie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:06 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby kev1n » Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:21 am

I can't reproduce the issue on a clean install using XAMPP, Windows 10, tested with the latest Chrome & Edge (Chromium) even though the FastClick library is activated.

Video_2020-02-05_174937.gif
Video_2020-02-05_174937.gif (828.83 KiB) Viewed 62 times
kev1n
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby Jannie » Mon Feb 10, 2020 4:42 pm

Problem is only on mobile touch device. I connected my device (android 9) in development mode with usb-cable and found the errors (see above) on Windows 10 with Chrome
What kind of mobile device did you connect/emulate?
Jannie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:06 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby kev1n » Mon Feb 10, 2020 6:31 pm

I see. It all works fine on desktop but not on a mobile touch device. The dropdown list won't open there.

Added the issue to my bug tracker: https://github.com/smalos/nuBuilder4-Bu ... stclick.md
kev1n
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Re: Dropdown not working on mobile device

Postby Jannie » Wed Feb 12, 2020 4:57 pm

Thanks in advance!
Jannie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:06 am


Return to General



cron