Change globeadmin Password

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

Change globeadmin Password

Unread postby mrlizard » Sat Apr 17, 2021 12:38 am

Hello,

I am trying to change the globeadmin password. When I first setup nubuilder I had set the password to an insecure test password and left it at that. Now i'm getting ready to go live with it but I can't seem to get the more secure production password to work. When i first changed it i went into /var/www/html/nuconfig.php and changed $nuConfigDBGlobeadminPassword to the testing password. I had to reboot the machine to get this password to work but after reboot it did infact work. In preparation for going live I setup a self signed certificate for the computer and changed the https and http ports, as they are in use by the mail server. I then went into the nuconfig.php file again and changed the password to the one i plan to use during production and rebooted the computer, but when I try to login to nubuilder with the username globeadmin and the password i set it does not work. I tried removing special characters and nothing, i even set it back to the testing password and nothing. Now I can't get into it at all not matter what password I use (tried default as well). Am I doing something wrong or missing something to change the password?
mrlizard
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:57 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: Change globeadmin Password

Unread postby mrlizard » Sat Apr 17, 2021 12:51 am

Actually I figured it out, seems you have to clear the browser history for the new password to work.
mrlizard
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:57 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: Change globeadmin Password

Unread postby kev1n » Sat Apr 17, 2021 2:10 am

This should be sufficient:
restart.png
restart.png (14.99 KiB) Viewed 50 times
kev1n
nuBuilder Team
 
Posts: 1704
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TernenceRichard and 20 guests