The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the subf

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the subf

Postby ltrannoy » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:38 am

Hi,
I have a subform that contains Lookup fields. It is in about 15 days, I could fill several lines on the subform before saving. Now, I am obliged to save the form parent in order to activate the Lookup of the next line (below) field in the subform.
Kind regards
ltrannoy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:39 pm
Location: France

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby toms » Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:36 am

Hi,

Just to say I'm having the very same issue myself.
toms
 

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby admin » Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:50 am

Guys,

Can you show me some pictures of what you mean?

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3289
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby toms » Wed Feb 07, 2018 11:32 am

Steven,

Here you go: https://vimeo.com/254606567
toms
 

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby admin » Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:41 pm

Guys,

A have put the fix on Github.

Please test it.

Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3289
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby ltrannoy » Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:00 pm

Hi,
It still does not work.
The Lookup positioned on the last line of the subform is inactive until you save the form.
ltrannoy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:39 pm
Location: France

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby toms » Wed Feb 07, 2018 5:11 pm

I pulled the latest from github and it's fixed for me.
toms
 

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby admin » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:43 pm

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3289
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby ltrannoy » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:20 pm

Hello

Thank you. It works indeed.
However, I put a Hover event on the Lookup button to store a value in a hidden field and it does not work on the new lines until the form as long as the record has not taken place. It worked before the 20/1.
ltrannoy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:39 pm
Location: France

Re: The Lookup field of the lower lines are inactive in the

Postby admin » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:58 pm

ltrannoy,

I'm not sure I understand the hover thing you are talking about and the value you are storing.

How did you apply the hover?

Can you explain it all a bit better?


Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3289
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Next

Return to General