Cloning browse and edit form

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

Cloning browse and edit form

Postby nc07 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 1:24 pm

Hi,

I have an issue with cloning the browse edit form. When I clone it works and the browse form works as normal as the original form, However, when you click on the record to open the edit form, it does not open. it only opens at per attached image with a close button. Is there anything wrong I am doing.[img]
Snap.png
[/img]
Attachments
Snap.png
Snap.png (99.49 KiB) Viewed 283 times
nc07
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:35 am

Re: Cloning browse and edit form

Postby Janusz » Wed Jul 24, 2019 6:19 pm

Hi,
For form clone I have similar case - I mean it's OK for Browse Form - but the clone function is not transfering PHP codes and objects from Edit form.
These elements has to be copied of clone manually - item by item.
Janusz
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:11 pm
Location: Krakow, Poland

Re: Cloning browse and edit form

Postby admin » Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:43 am

Guys,

I know this isn't the answer you are looking for but...

Sometimes people want to clone a Form simply because they just want a different Browse Form.

I just wanted to mention that you can point a Browse Form to any existing Form that is using the same table without trying to clone an Edit Form and Objects...

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (25.54 KiB) Viewed 260 times



Steven
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3224
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am


Return to General