Report with criteria

Questions related to nuBuilder Forte Reports and the Report Builder.

Report with criteria

Postby mariri » Mon Oct 14, 2019 11:01 pm

Hi guys!

Is it possible to run a report with some criteria choosen by the user with the report builder ?
For example, I have a table named 'person'. I want a report which lists all the persons who were born between two dates defined by the user.

Thanks for ur help !
mariri
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:24 pm

Re: Report with criteria

Postby mariri » Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:27 am

Ok I got it ! If it helps someone, I find the solution in the user guide (https://www.nubuilder.com/storage/pdf/n ... rGuide.pdf on page 62)
mariri
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:24 pm

Re: Report with criteria

Postby admin » Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:31 am

Well done.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3404
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby kknm » Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:34 am

mariri wrote:Ok I got it ! If it helps someone, I find the solution in the user guide (https://www.nubuilder.com/storage/pdf/n ... rGuide.pdf on page 62)

I am trying to create a form with the criteria (Start Date - End Date) based on the table zzzzsys_setup - according to the manual page 67, where it says "You do not need to fill out any other fields on the Form Screen." But when saving, the error is -
"Must have at least 1 Tab Column Defined..
Must have at least 1 Browse Column Defined..

Maybe this is because I did not create a button for the end user (manual page 63-64), because this form with criteria will be applied to many reports and users.
kknm
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby kev1n » Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:46 pm

"Must have at least 1 Tab Column Defined..", means you need to enter a Title and Order.

E.g. Main for the Title and 10 in the Order field.

tabs.jpg
tabs.jpg (16.7 KiB) Viewed 2238 times
If you like nuBuilder, please leave a review on SourceForge

nuBuilder Code Library (85)
Installation Guides
Updating nuBuilder

Join Discord to talk about nuBuilder!
kev1n
nuBuilder Team
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby kev1n » Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:49 pm

"Must have at least 1 Browse Column Defined....", means you need to have at least 1 Browse Column

browse_column.jpg
browse_column.jpg (31.72 KiB) Viewed 2238 times
If you like nuBuilder, please leave a review on SourceForge

nuBuilder Code Library (85)
Installation Guides
Updating nuBuilder

Join Discord to talk about nuBuilder!
kev1n
nuBuilder Team
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby kknm » Fri May 01, 2020 8:42 pm

Thanks it helped.
kknm
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby admin » Tue Jun 02, 2020 10:34 am

.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3404
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:53 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby treed » Sun Aug 30, 2020 4:01 am

kknm wrote:
mariri wrote:Ok I got it ! If it helps someone, I find the solution in the user guide (https://www.nubuilder.com/storage/pdf/n ... rGuide.pdf on page 62)

I am trying to create a form with the criteria (Start Date - End Date) based on the table zzzzsys_setup - according to the manual page 67, where it says "You do not need to fill out any other fields on the Form Screen." But when saving, the error is -
"Must have at least 1 Tab Column Defined..
Must have at least 1 Browse Column Defined..

Maybe this is because I did not create a button for the end user (manual page 63-64), because this form with criteria will be applied to many reports and users.

I am trying to do a similar task with nuBuilder as kknm, Print a report with input parameters. The link above is broken and when looking at the current user manual the referenced info seems to be on page 69. The problem is that the example shown appears to create an action button that just runs the report and no parameters are passed. So going back to the original posters question, how does a developer pass parameters to a report?
treed
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 7:32 am

Re: Report with criteria

Postby kev1n » Sun Aug 30, 2020 2:11 pm

Hi,

Where is the data that is passed to the report? (In a form, table,...?)

Also read this:
viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10517&p=21705
If you like nuBuilder, please leave a review on SourceForge

nuBuilder Code Library (85)
Installation Guides
Updating nuBuilder

Join Discord to talk about nuBuilder!
kev1n
nuBuilder Team
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am

Next

Return to Reports