Page 3 of 3

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2018 11:20 pm
by marcvander
Copying helvetica.php and renaming it to arial.php made it work. So now my reports launch properly.

The only difference: some of my text appear with a different font:

Capture d’écran 2018-05-23 à 15.48.45.png
Capture d’écran 2018-05-23 à 15.48.45.png (47.8 KiB) Viewed 1032 times


I will try to change some things via the report builder to see. Anyway, now it works, thanks toms :)

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 1:33 am
by admin
.

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 3:48 pm
by toms
marcvander wrote:The only difference: some of my text appear with a different font:


Check each field in the report to see which fonts/sizes have been set.

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:56 am
by admin
.

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 7:06 am
by JEDV
I ran into the same or similar problem running reports. Chrome would show this message: "This page isn't working. [myurlname] is currently unable to handle this request. HTTP ERROR 500". FireFox would show a blank page. Clicking on reload in either browser would create the report pdf. nuDebug showed no errors. Going to the my site logs I found a message that "allowed memory is exhausted."
Did a Google search '"[hostname] custom php.ini", found instructions for my hostname, increased the memory size, and this resolved the issue for me.

Re: HTTP ERROR 500

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 1:58 pm
by admin
JDEV,

Thanks for sharing that fix.


Steven