How does the Run > Filter option work?

Questions related to using nuBuilder Forte.

How does the Run > Filter option work?

Unread postby sputs » Sun Jul 11, 2021 6:25 pm

When defining a button to run a pop-up form, how does the Filter work?

I'm trying to do: SELECT * FROM posts WHERE category = 1 AND disease = 1
sputs
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:37 am

Re: How does the Run > Filter option work?

Unread postby kev1n » Sun Jul 11, 2021 6:29 pm

Do you want to pass the 1 as variable ?

Use

Code: Select all
nuSetProperty('where_category', '1');


To set a Hash Cookie before opening the popup.

In the SQL, write

Code: Select all
SELECT * FROM posts WHERE category = #where_category#
kev1n
nuBuilder Team
 
Posts: 2057
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 2:13 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: How does the Run > Filter option work?

Unread postby sputs » Sun Jul 11, 2021 6:45 pm

Hi Kevin,

Brilliant! That was easy.
Spent 3 hours searching though. :)
sputs
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 4:37 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 28 guests